Bagmati Province is one of the seven provinces of Nepal established by the country's new constitution of 20 September 2015. Home to the country's capital Kathmandu, it is mostly hilly and mountainous, home to peaks including Gaurishankar, Langtang, Jugal, and Ganesh. The province covers an area of 20,300 km2, about 14% of the country's total area, and has an altitude low enough to support deciduous, coniferous, and alpine forest and woodland. Temperature varies with altitude. Rainfall takes place mainly during the summer.

Showing 10 from 3152 Items

Toggle Filters
Sort by